Extended Common Marking Scheme

Print Friendly

Extended Common Marking Schemes are used to mark and/or grade all of the assessments which make up your programme.

The University operates the following Extended Common Marking Schemes:

CMS1: Undergraduate degree assessment (except BVM&S and MBChB)
CMS2: Bachelor of Veterinary Medicine and Surgery (BVM&S)
CMS3: Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (MBChB)
CMS4: Postgraduate Assessment Mark
CMS5: Edinburgh College of Art Degree Programmes which use the Assessment Grade Scheme (ECA degree programmes which do not use the Assessment Grade Scheme use CMS1 and CMS4).

The Extended Common Marking Scheme which is used is CMS4.

For further information on the University’s Extended Common Marking Schemes, including a breakdown of the marking criteria, please see the below link: