Print Friendly

The following staff contribute to the programme:

Dr. Martin Parker

Programme Director of MSc in Sound Design | Senior Lecturer in Sound Design | ECA Director of Outreach

Room G.02 Alison House, Reid School of Music| Extension 502333

Prof. John Lee

Programme Director MSc Design and Digital Media | Professor of Digital Media | Director of EdCAAD and Deputy Director of the Human Communication Research Centre

Alison House, Graduate School | Extension 502335

Prof. Richard Coyne

Academic Director Design and Digital Media, Programme Director Digital Media and Culture | Professor of Architectural Computing

Minto House, Chambers Street | Extension 502332

Dr. Michael Edwards

Programme Director Digital Composition and Performance  |Reader in Music

Alison House, Reid School of of Music.

Dr. Jules Rawlinson

Teaching Fellow in Digital Media

Alison House, Graduate School

Dr. Owen Green

Teaching Fellow in Sound Design

Alison House, Reid School of Music – Upper level, Atrium

Donald Bell / George Mikrogiannakis

Studio Manager / Graduate Studio Assisant (electronic music studios, sound lab, atrium and Reid Studio)
Alison House, Room – G13. | ext. – 514 320 | Tel. – +44(0)131 651 4320

Elaine Hammond

Programme Secretary
ECA Postgraduate Office, 3rd Floor, Evolution House, 78 West Port, Edinburgh, EH1 2LE
Tel: + 44 (0) 131 651 5740  –  Email:


Subject librarian for Music: Jane Furness, +44 (0)131 651 5701, e-mail:


Other staff may participate in specialised teaching and supervising as appropriate; it is impractical to list them here.